Thursday, April 15, 2021

Friday 16th April 2021

 

The Chief

5 cycles of 3min AMRAP

  • ·       3 Power Cleans (60/40)
  • ·       6 Push ups
  • ·       9 Squats

Rest 1 min between rounds

Thursday 15th April 2021

 

Strict Pull Ups

  • ·       4 Sets of 4 reps

DB Curls

  • ·       4 sets of 6 reps

24-21-18-15-12-9-6

  • ·       DB Clean & Jerk
  • ·       Dips

Wednesday 14th April 2021

 

Deadlifts

  • ·       5 sets of 5

4 Rounds

  • ·       30 Single Arm KB Swings (15each)
  • ·       20 Russian Twists
  • ·       10 Front Rack (KB) Lunges
  • ·       Run 400m

Monday, April 12, 2021

Tuesday 13th April 2021

 

Strict Press

  • ·       4 sets of 5

6 Rounds

  • ·       10 Front Squats
  • ·       12 Push Press
  • ·       14 Box Jumps

Sunday, April 11, 2021

Monday 12th April 2021

 

  • Back Squats
  • ·       3 sets of 8

  • AMRAP 14 mins
  • ·       20 DB Snatches (Alternating arms)
  • ·       15 Push Ups
  • ·       10 Toes to bar

Friday, April 9, 2021

Saturday 10th April 2021

 

Jenny (mod)

AMRAP 20mins

  • ·       20 KB Swings
  • ·       20 Goblet Squats
  • ·       Run 400m

Thursday, April 8, 2021

Friday 9th April 2021

 

Friday 09/04/2021

Hope

3 Rounds

  • ·       Burpees
  • ·       Power Snatch (35/20)
  • ·       Box Jumps
  • ·       Thruster (35/20)
  • ·       Chest to Bar Pull Ups

Fight Gone Bad format - one minute at each exercise for max reps. On the call of “rotate”, immediately move to the next exercise. Rest 1 minute after all 5 exercise are done.

There a are too many variations and options to this to mentions so don’t be scared, give it a go.
It’s been 3 years since we did it so don’t miss out.

Wednesday, April 7, 2021

Thursday 8th April 2021

 Arm Bar

  • ·       4 each side

KB Single arm rows

  • ·       3 sets of 8 each side

AMRAP 15mins

  • ·       10 DB Shoulder to Overhead (5 each arm)
  • ·       10 Overhead Lunges
  • ·       Farmers carry

Tuesday, April 6, 2021

Wednesday 7th April 2021

 Back Squats

  • ·       4 sets of 4 reps

5 Rounds

  • ·       12 Hand Release Push Ups
  • ·       12 Pistols (single leg squat – 6 each leg alt)
  • ·       12 V Sits
  • ·       12 Pull Ups

Monday, April 5, 2021

Tuesday 6th April 2021

 

Chin Ups (reverse grip)

  • ·       4 sets of 8reps

21-15-9

  • ·       Deadlifts (60/40)
  • ·       Burpees
  • ·       Double Unders x2 (42-30-18)

Friday, April 2, 2021

Saturday 3rd April 2021

 

Zeus

3 Rounds

  • ·       30 Wall ball
  • ·       30 Sumo Deadlift High Pulls (30/20)
  • ·       30 Box Jumps
  • ·       30 Push Press (30/20)
  • ·       Row 30 Cals (Run 300m)
  • ·       30 Push ups
  • ·       10 Bodyweight Back Squats

As always everything can be modified.

Scaled version

3 Rounds

  • ·       30 DB Thrusters
  • ·       30 Sumo Deadlifts (KB)
  • ·       30 Step ups
  • ·       30 Push Press (DB)
  • ·       Run 200m
  • ·       30 Knee Push Ups
  • ·       10 Goblet Squats

Reduce reps to 20 if needed

Easter Timetable

 


Wednesday, March 31, 2021

Thursday 1st April 2021

 

Kipping Skills

Fran

21-15-9

  • ·       Thrusters (40/30)
  • ·       Pull Ups

Rest 5 mins


4 Rounds

  • ·       30 Sit ups
  • ·       20 Deadlifts (40/30)
  • ·       10 Wall Ball

Tuesday, March 30, 2021

Wednesday 31st March 2021

 

DB Bench Press

  • ·       4 sets of 8 reps

DB Bent over rows

  • ·       4 sets of 8 reps

AMRAP 14 mins

  • ·       Run 40m
  • ·       2 Burpees
  • ·       10 Box Jumps
  • ·       10 KB Cleans (each arm)

Monday, March 29, 2021

Tuesday 30th March 2021

 

Deadlift

  • ·       5 sets of 3 reps

4 Rounds

  • ·       30 Lunges
  • ·       20 KB Swings
  • ·       10 Push Ups
  • ·       Run 200m

Sunday, March 28, 2021

Monday 29th March 2021

 

Open 21.3 (variations)

  • ·       15 Front Squats or Goblet Squats
  • ·       15 Toes to bar (knee raises) or Crunches
  • ·       15 Thrusters (Bar or DB’s)

·       Rest 1 min

  • ·       15 Front Squats or Goblet Squats
  • ·       15 Pull Ups or variations (CTB, bands, rings etc.)
  • ·       15 Thrusters

·       Rest 1 min

  • ·       15 Front Squats or Goblet Squats
  • ·       15 Bar Muscle Ups or rings & dips
  • ·       15 Thrusters

 This is a variation on the Open workout. There are other options and variations including the full experience for those wanting to visit the pain cave.

Wednesday, March 24, 2021

Thursday 25th March 2021

 

Turkish Get Ups

  • ·       3 sets of 2 each side

AMRAP 20mins

  • ·       5 Push ups
  • ·       10 Sit Ups
  • ·       15 Squats

Tuesday, March 23, 2021

Wednesday 24th March 2021

 

Strict Press

  • ·       4 sets of 3 reps

Weighted Pull Ups

  • ·       4 sets of 3 reps

4 Rounds

  • ·       Run 300m
  • ·       10 Wall Ball
  • ·       20 KB Swings

Friday, March 19, 2021

Saturday 20th March 2021

 

5 Rounds

  • ·       16 Sumo Deadlift High Pulls (KB)
  • ·       16 KB Swings
  • ·       16 Push Ups
  • ·       16 Twists
  • ·       Skip 50

Thursday, March 18, 2021

Friday 19th March 2021

 

300

  • ·       25 Pull Ups
  • ·       50 Deadlifts (60/40)
  • ·       50 Push Ups
  • ·       50 Box Jumps
  • ·       50 Floor Wipers (60/40)
  • ·       50 KB Clean & Press (16/12)
  • ·       25 Pull Ups

Wednesday, March 17, 2021

Thursday 18th March 2021

 

Bench Press

  • ·       3 sets of 5 reps

DB Rows

  • ·       3 sets of 5 each arm

3 Rounds

  • ·       10 DB Presses each arm
  • ·       10 Hand Release Push Ups
  • ·       10 Squat Cleans (60/40)

Tuesday, March 16, 2021

Wednesday 17th March 2021

 

Deadlifts

  • ·       3-3-3-3-3-3

4 Rounds

  • ·       20 Box jumps
  • ·       15 Push Press (40/30)
  • ·       10 Dips

Monday, March 15, 2021

Tuesday 16th March 2021

 

Back Squats

  • ·       5-3-3-2-2

AMRAP 15mins

  • ·       5 Pull Ups
  • ·       10 Russian Twists
  • ·       15 Goblet Squats

Friday, March 12, 2021

Saturday 13th March 2021

 

Gallagher & Mc Donald

2 Rounds

  • ·       Run 200m
  • ·       16 KB Swings (24/16)
  • ·       16 Pull Ups
  • ·       16 Front Squats (50/30)
  • ·       Run 200m
  • ·       14 KB Swings
  • ·       14 Pull Ups
  • ·       14 Front Squats
  • ·       Run 200m
  • ·       12 KB Swings
  • ·       12 Pull Ups
  • ·       12 Front Squats

Thursday, March 11, 2021

Friday 12th March 2021

 

Scapula Pull Ups

  • ·       4 x 5

Bent Over Rows

  • ·       4 x 8 reps

5 Rounds

  • ·       12 DB snatches
  • ·       12 Sit ups
  • ·       12 Overhead Lunges (DB)
  • ·       24 Jumping jacks

Wednesday, March 10, 2021

Thursday 11th March 2021

 

2 Rounds

10-8-6-4-2

  • ·       KB Deadlifts (2 KB’s)
  • ·       Goblet Squats
  • ·       DB bench Press

Not for time

Tuesday, March 9, 2021

Wednesday 10th March 2021

 

Fight Gone Bad

3 Rounds

  • ·       Wall Ball (20/14)
  • ·       Sumo Deadlift High Pull (35/20)
  • ·       Box Jump (24/20)
  • ·       Push Press (35/20)
  • ·       Row (calories)

Work for 1 minute at each station, moving immediately to the next station at the completion of the minute (no rest). Rest for 1 minute at the completion of all 5 stations (1 round). Count total reps completed including calories on rower.

Sunday, March 7, 2021

Monday 8th March 2021

 

Push Press

  • ·       3 sets of 8 reps

4 Rounds

  • ·       Run 200m
  • ·       20 Sit ups
  • ·       20 Deadlifts )60/40)

Friday, March 5, 2021

Saturday 6th March 2021

 

Schmalls

  • ·       Run 800m
  • ·       50 Burpees
  • ·       40 Pull Ups
  • ·       30 Pistols
  • ·       20 KB Swings
  • ·       10 Handstand Push ups
  • ·       Run 800m

Thursday, March 4, 2021

Friday 5th March 2021

 

4 Rounds

  • ·       20 Wall ball
  • ·       20 DB Snatches (alt)
  • ·       20 Box Jumps
  • ·       Farmers Carry – end of drive
  • ·       Run 150m
  • ·       Farmers carry – road to gym

Wednesday, March 3, 2021

Thursday 4th March 2021

 

Back Squats

  • ·       4 sets of 3 reps

Tabata

  • ·       Pull Ups
  • ·       Push Ups
  • ·       Sit Ups
  • ·       Squats

8 rounds of each exercise for max reps each round.  

1 round is 20 secs work, 10 secs rest between rounds

Tuesday, March 2, 2021

Wednesday 3rd March 2021

 

Strict Pull Ups

  • ·       4 sets of max reps

Kipping Skills

 

AMRAP 18 mins

  • ·       12 Lunges
  • ·       9 Dips
  • ·       6 Oblique Crunches
  • ·       Run driveway