Monday, March 18, 2019

Tuesday 19th March 2019



Double KB Cleans
  • ·       6 x 6

The Chief
5 x 3 minute AMRAP (rest 1 min between each)
  • ·       3 Power Cleans (60/40)
  • ·       6 Push Ups
  • ·       9 Squats


Sunday, March 17, 2019

Monday 18th March 2019



WOD

3 Rounds
  • ·       10 Shoulder to Bar Pull Ups
  • ·       12 Burpees

Run 800m

3 Rounds
  • ·       10 DB Snatches
  • ·       12 Burpees

Deadlift
  • ·       10-10-10


Friday, March 15, 2019

Saturday 16th March 2019



Open 19.4

3 Rounds
  • ·       10 Snatches (43/29)
  • ·       12 Bar facing burpees

Rest 3 mins

3 Rounds
  • ·       10 Bar Muscle Ups
  • ·       12 Bar Facing Burpees

Time Cap 12 mins

Scaled
  • ·       Snatch weights 29/20
  • ·       Chin over bar replace Bar MU
  • ·       May step over bar on burpees


Everyone else
AMRAP 12mins
  • ·       10 Snatches
  • ·       12 Burpees
  • ·       10 Pull Ups


Thursday, March 14, 2019

Friday 15th March 2019



Box Squats
  • ·       8-8-8-8

AMRAP 15mins
  • ·       9 Push Ups
  • ·       12 Sumo Deadlift High Pulls (KB)
  • ·       15 Squats
  • ·       Sprint 100m


Wednesday, March 13, 2019

Thursday 14th March 2019


Strict Pull Ups
  • ·       6-6-6-6-6-6
  • ·       Weighted if possible

Annie
50-40-30-20-10
  • ·       Double Unders
  • ·       Sit Ups


Tuesday, March 12, 2019

Wednesday 13th March 2019



Deadlift
  • ·       4-4-4-4

7 Rounds
  • ·       20 DB Hang Snatches
  • ·       Bear Crawl
  • ·       20 Jumping Jacks


Monday, March 11, 2019

Tuesday 12th March 2019



Bench Press
  • ·       4 x 3

AMRAP 15mins
  • ·       Run 200m
  • ·       20 KB Swings
  • ·       10 Pull Ups


Friday, March 8, 2019

Saturday 9th March 2019



Open 19.3 (10min cap)
  • ·       200ft Overhead Lunge (DB – 22.5/15)
  • ·       50 Box step ups with DB (24/20)
  • ·       50 Strict HSPU
  • ·       200ft Handstand Walk

Scaled (10min cap)
  • ·       200ft Lunge DB in front rack (22.5/15)
  • ·       50 Box Step Ups with DB (22.5/15)
  • ·       50 Strict HSPU to 5inch riser
  • ·       200ft Bear Crawl

Everyone Else
  • ·       50 OH Lunges
  • ·       50 Box Step Ups
  • ·       50 Strict Press
  • ·       Bear Crawl


Thursday, March 7, 2019

Friday 8th March 2019



EMOM 12mins
  • ·       1 Deadlift
  • ·       1 Hang Power Clean
  • ·       1 Power Clean
  • ·       1 Push Jerk

6 Rounds
  • ·       5 Hang Power Cleans
  • ·       10 Front Squats
  • ·       Sprint 100m
  • ·       Rest 1 minute


Wednesday, March 6, 2019

Thursday 7th March 2019



5 Rounds
  • ·       20 DB Snatches
  • ·       16 Toes to wall
  • ·       12 Pull Ups
  • ·       8 Dips
  • ·       Farmers walk (KB’s)

Finisher
  • ·       Row 3 x 200m


Tuesday, March 5, 2019

Wednesday 6th March 2019



Sumo stance Deadlift
  • ·       4 x 3

AMRAP 15mins
  • ·       20 KB Swings
  • ·       20 Box Jumps
  • ·       20 Burpees
  • ·       20 Push Press


Monday, March 4, 2019

Tuesday 5th March 2019



Strict Pull Ups
  • ·       4 x 8
  • ·       Add weight if possible

WOD
  • ·       Run 800m
  • ·       60 Overhead Lunges (single DB)
  • ·       40 Hand release Push Ups
  • ·       20 Good Mornings (KB)
  • ·       Run 800m


Sunday, March 3, 2019

Monday 4th March 2019



Front Squats
  • ·       5 x 3

4 Rounds
  • ·       25 Thrusters (30/20)
  • ·       25 Knee to elbow
  • ·       Run 400m


Friday, March 1, 2019

Saturday 2nd March 2019



AMRAP 18mins
  • ·       Farmers walk 40m (driveway)
  • ·       8 Box Jumps
  • ·       12 Squats
  • ·       16 Flutter kicks


Thursday, February 28, 2019

Friday 1st March 2019



Shoulder to Bar Pull Ups
  • ·       4 x 6

4 Rounds
  • ·       10 Handstand Push ups
  • ·       10 Toes to Bar
  • ·       Run 400m


Wednesday, February 27, 2019

Thursday 28th February 2019



Bench Press
  • ·       3 x 3

Push Press
  • ·       3 x 3

Tabata
8 rounds of each exercise, 20secs work, 10 secs rest
  • ·       Pull Ups
  • ·       Push Ups
  • ·       Sit Ups
  • ·       Squats


Tuesday, February 26, 2019

Wednesday 27th February 2019



The Bear Complex
5 Rounds
1 Round consists of 7 unbroken sets:
·       Power Clean
·       Front Squat
·       Push Press
·       Back Squat
·       Push Press


The bar must not rest on the ground during the 7 rep set. Rest as required between sets. Increase weight each set if possible.
This is a strength WOD and adequate rest between sets is required for optimal performance. It should take around 30 minutes to complete.

Monday, February 25, 2019

Tuesday 26th February 2019



Bent Over Rows
  • ·       5 x 4

AMRAP 9 mins
  • ·       5 Push Ups
  • ·       10 Sit Ups
  • ·       15 Squats

Rest 2 mins

AMRAP 6 mins
  • ·       4 Burpees
  • ·       6 Jumping Lunges
  • ·       8 Floor Wipers


Sunday, February 24, 2019

Monday 25th February 2019



Deadlift
  • ·       5,5,3,3,2,2

5 Rounds
  • ·       15 Box Jumps
  • ·       12 Single Arm KB Swings (6 each - 24/16)
  • ·       9 Hang Power Cleans (60/40)


Friday, February 22, 2019

Saturday 23rd February 2019



Open 19.1

AMRAP 15mins
  • ·       19 Wall ball
  • ·       19 Cals on rower

For those who haven’t signed up here’s a variation on that as an option.

AMRAP 15mins
  • ·       19 DB Thrusters or Goblet Squats
  • ·       19 Lunges
  • ·       Sprint 200m


Thursday, February 21, 2019

Friday 22nd February 2019



Linda (the 3 bars of death)

10-9-8-7-6-5-4-3-2-1
  • ·       1 ½ Bodyweight Deadlift
  • ·       Bodyweight Bench Press
  • ·       ¾ Bodyweight Clean


Wednesday, February 20, 2019

Thursday 21st February 2019



Push Press
  • ·       4 x 4

Chin Ups
  • ·       4 x 5

4 Rounds
  • ·       30 Flutter kicks
  • ·       30 Double Unders
  • ·       30 Lunges


Tuesday, February 19, 2019

Wednesday 20th February 2019



The CrossFit Open begins this week. Here’s a sample from the first year.

Open 11.1

AMRAP 15 mins
  • ·       9 Deadlifts (70/45)
  • ·       12 Push Ups
  • ·       15 Box Jumps

Finisher
3 Rounds (untimed)
  • ·       30 Russian Twists (KB)
  • ·       20 Mountain Climbers


Monday, February 18, 2019

Tuesday 19th February 2019



Back Squats
  • ·       5 x 3

Gwen
15-12-9
  • ·       Clean & Jerks
  • ·       Touch & go at floor only, no re gripping, no dumping the bar.
  • ·       Use the same load for each set
  • ·       Rest as needed between sets


Wednesday, February 13, 2019

Mini Break


We're having a mini break for a few days.
The next WOD at the Gym will be Monday 18th at 5:30pm

We'll post some body weight WODs on the Facebook page each day you can do anywhere.

Thursday 14th February 2019



WOD
  • ·       Run 500m
  • ·       20 Floor Wipers
  • ·       Run 400m
  • ·       16 Floor Wipers
  • ·       Run 300m
  • ·       12 Floor Wipers
  • ·       Run 200m
  • ·       8 Floor Wipers
  • ·       Run 100m
  • ·       4 Floor Wipers


Tuesday, February 12, 2019

Wednesday 13th February 2019



Running Cindy

AMRAP 20 mins
  • ·       5 Pull Ups
  • ·       10 Push Ups
  • ·       15 Squats
  • ·       Run 100m


Monday, February 11, 2019

Tuesday 12th February 2019



Max Double Unders in 2 mins

Bench Press
  • ·       5 x 3

Shoulder Taps
  • ·       3 x 20
  • ·       From plank position on hands tap each shoulder alternating

50 Box Step Overs with DB

Sunday, February 10, 2019

Monday 11th February 2019



5 Rounds
  • ·       8 Hang Power Snatches (50/35)
  • ·       10 Pull Ups
  • ·       12 Hand release Push Ups
  • ·       Run 200m

Finisher
DB Thrusters
  • ·       3 x 8


Friday, February 8, 2019

Saturday 9th February 2019



Dirty Thirty
  • ·       30 Box jumps
  • ·       30 Jumping Pull Ups
  • ·       30 KB Swings (16/12)
  • ·       30 Lunges
  • ·       30 Knee to Elbow
  • ·       30 Push Press (20/15)
  • ·       30 Back Extensions
  • ·       30 Wall balls
  • ·       30 Burpees
  • ·       30 Double Unders


Thursday, February 7, 2019

Friday 8th February 2019



Weighted Glute Bridges
  • ·       3 x 8

Renegade Rows
  • ·       3 x 10

3 Rounds – Fight Gone Bad format
1 minute at each station with 1 min rest between rounds
  • ·       Wall Ball
  • ·       Pull Ups
  • ·       Push Ups
  • ·       Sit Ups
  • ·       Shuttle sprint